I’ve finally accumulated enough “done” items to look into archiving them. I know there’s an “archiving done items” on the menu, but I have found no information about it. Searching the user’s guide for “archive” or “archiving” finds a single sentence that says nothing more than the menu item, really. The FAQ has nothing, either.
So, first request, please add some (like, any ) detail to the User’s Guide on how archiving works, answering questions like:
- Where do the archived items go? What, specifically, happens to them? Do they get moved to an “archive” file, or to an archived project, or both, or neither, or …?
- What gets archived? If I have a particular project highlighted in the sidebar so that I’m only looking at that project’s items, is it only that project items that gets archived? Do we have any control over which “done” tasks get archived, e.g. “all tasks with a done date prior to …”?
- Is it possible to “undo” archiving, if it turns out it doesn’t work like I want it to work?
Further questions/requests depend on the answers to those. Thanks!