Permanently disable spreadsheet tracking?


#1

I unchecked the “Record Sessions in Spreadsheet” menu item about a week ago, but today when I looked, it was checked again:

Is that menu option supposed to stick for all files, or just the current file?

I’d like it to be a global setting. :slight_smile: I use WriteRoom to edit private documents on an encrypted disk, so when WriteRoom copies the filenames to Application Support, it defeats the purpose.


#2

That should be a global setting I think. It’s been a long while since I was in that code, but playing with it now it’s behaving like a global setting to me. I think it’s on by default, did you maybe happen to reset the preferences or something like that?


#3

I don’t remember doing anything that would reset the preferences (delete my Application Settings folder? :slight_smile:). I guess I’ll just keep an eye on it and see if I can gather any more information.