I'm new with TP 3 - confused about appearance and customisation

Hi all,

I’m new at Taskpaper 3 (Preview 178) and love it. However, I’m a little confused about a few things regarding the appearance (themes and tickboxes and customisation.

Appearance

For starters, my TP currently looks like this, see image:

• There are no tickboxes
  • and empty lines still have that red little bullet …

Themes

From the forum and elsewhere I can see that there are many themes available - and I found my TP themes folder, but I have not yet found a way to change my theme.
For reference, this is how my Settings look:

I can’t see any Theme Changer or so, so how do I activate a new theme?
(My themes folder has a few themes in it, with the .taskpapertheme extension)

So far for now,
thanks a lot in advance for any pointer!!
Flo

1 Like

Earlier version of TaskPaper 3 preview replaced the leading dashes of Tasks with a checkbox. So you might see those in some older screenshots. But I (will some help) decided that it was better to just leave them as dashes, so everything didn’t visually turn into a todo list.

You can still click on the leading dash to add the @done tag. Or use Command-D. Going forward I might add an option to add checkboxes back in, but that will be post 3.0 if it happens.

Here’s some notes on installing and creating themes in TaskPaper 3:

http://guide.taskpaper.com/creating_themes.html

Hey Jesse, thanks so much getting back to me.
The tickbox, sure, got it, thanks - must have been the older screenshots I saw.
The Themes - yep, of course, I had a look at that part of the documentation - but as far as I can see it doesn’t explain me how to change/switch the theme ie. choose another existing theme.

Sorry, maybe I wasn’t clear

• my application support/taskpaper/themes folder now has a couple of themes, which I downloaded from here/somewhere.
  • my question is: how can I activate any of those themes that sit in that folder?