I was writing a new text and then I accidentally clicked the delete-button not save-button. Can I revive the text?
Is this WriteRoom for macOS?
Generally WriteRoom does nothing special to backup you files… they are normal files managed by Finder. Unless you have some other backup software it’s not likely to be recoverable if you have deleted it.
With that said I’m a bit confused by your report… I’m not sure which delete button you mean. Generally on macOS when you delete a file you “Move to Trash” and in that case you might find your file in the trash now?
Yes, I mean writeroom. I am very sorry to hear that. Anyway, thanks for your reply.